a brief hiatus

31 July, 2010 at 1:04 pm Leave a comment

Quick announcement: I’m leaving today for a vacation. In the car. With my parents and brother. For two weeks.

Now, before you saying anything, let me say that I do indeed recognize the significant probability that I will go insane in these circumstances. I’ve armed myself with books and audiobooks and things to do, and I hope I will return from the trip with at least a fraction of my sanity and be able to pick up where I left off here in the blogosphere. I actually went to the trouble this week of pre-cooking three kitchen firsts (hint: two veggie-licious pasta dishes, and a cheesemaking post!) to cover me while I’m gone, but I didn’t get my act together enough to write all the posts before it was time to go, so we’ll have to go without for a little while. Apologies (although I realize I’m the only one who cares about sticking to my once a week plan)!

Here’s wishing you all a relaxing, not too sweltering start to the month of August, with summer adventures in the kitchen aplenty. Happy cooking!

Entry filed under: blogging. Tags: .

kitchen firsts: roast pork loin seared pork chops with maple, bacon and black pepper sauce

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


recent cookery

monthly archives

follow tWG on twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 129 other followers


